LIVE from Minges Coliseum: Kinston vs. Northern Vance

I’m doing the TACC-9 broadcast with Steve Oliver, so there might be some lag, but I’ll keep you up to the minute as much as possible.

With 7 minutes to go before the game, both teams are warming up.

Halftime: Kinston 29, Northern Vance 23 — Bo Ingram has 10 points and Reggie Bullock has 9 for KHS, while Tazmon Foster leads NV with 11. Kinston closed the first half on a 9-3 run following a Wells Gulledge timeout with 2:38 remaining.

Kinston has held NV’s leading scorer, Darrius Dunston (21 ppg), to 0 points in the first half on 0-7 shooting.

START OF SECOND HALF: Kinston opens half on 7-0 run to take 36-23 lead thanks to baskets from Bullock, Ingram and Akeem Sutton.

End of 3Q: Kinston 49, Northern Vance 39

Final score: Kinston 74, Northern Vance 57

KINSTON WILL PLAY IN THE REGIONAL FINAL AT 1 P.M. ON SATURDAY!

9 Responses to “LIVE from Minges Coliseum: Kinston vs. Northern Vance”

  1. bluedevil99 Says:

    if south lenoir will play good sound defence, crash the boards, take GOOD, OPEN shots and play hard all 4 quarters…they will be very effective and hard to beat in greenville.

  2. VikingFan Says:

    First, I would like to give congrats to the “Kinston” Vikings. I read Randy Capps(Craps) article. He just needed something to say. Anyway, enough of him.

    The battle of the best will come Saturday at 1pm. Dudley going for payback for KV beating them last year. All I can say is bring it, KV will handle what they have came to do. Bullock may be a super sophomore as the media puts it but Bo, AK, The Twin, and others have played hard. It is the s-u-p-e-r team.

    Also, SL will not beat West Bladen. It doesn’t matter how well they play.

  3. ECU75 Says:

    Great game last night and I wish the Vikings much success on Saturday. Got to watch a little of the second game and Dudley will give the Vikings a much better contest than the previous teams. One note about the game, the tickets lines were a mess and it took way to long to buy a ticket. My wife and I missed most of the 1st half. Is KHS selling tickets at the school for the game Saturday?

  4. randycapps Says:

    Gee, I’ve been called “craps.”

    I’ve never, ever heard that before.

  5. Bryan Hanks Says:

    Heh heh, “Craps”. Heh heh.

  6. Greg Melvin Says:

    Bullock is touted as the Super Soph but imo Bo has stepped up his gameand has helped lead this team to where it is now. I wish him luck at the next level.

  7. VikingFan Says:

    TO ECU75, I really don’t think they will sell any tickets at the school for sat. game. You are right the line sucked but I got their and inside about 15 minutes before they played. I guess you have to get their early or timing. I’m an alumni of ECU too. Anyway, last year KHS sold tickets to the state championship game in Raleigh. When the boys play in the state champship game soon the tickets probably will be sold at the school again this year. I know the tickets will be more than $6 dollars.

    Reggie, I’m not taking anything from you sweetheart, you are a hell of a player. It’s not you, it’s the media. I just want the team to get their props also. I agree with Greg Melvin, Bo has stepped up to become a leader, with his emtionless self, but never the less, its still the s-u-p-e-r team in my book. Dudley is a good team but so was Hertford and those other vikings(NV). Just do you boys—this is your year. Play smart, play hard, get your rebounds and the game is yours. I predict the VIKINGS by 10.

    GO VIKES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Good Luck to SL, you will need it.

  8. VikingFan Says:

    I meant to say “emotionless”. For those that can spell, you knew what I meant.

    Also, ECU75, I just called the school and as I thought they will not be selling tickets at the school for Saturday’s game.

    Peace!!!
    GO VIKES!!!!!!!!!!

  9. bhatcher Says:

    Congrats and good luck to the Vikings, but can we get some sort of baseball updates up here?

Leave a comment