Any interest in a Hanks fantasy football league?

I’m getting into the fantasty football mode, where I’ll be in my usual 5-7 leagues this year. However, I wonder if any of you are interested in joining a league with me that we’ll keep folks up to date with here on the blog and in the paper? If you are, reply below.

Likely, I’ll let fanball.com run it; that means you’ll have to pony up $9.99 to them to enter your team. But it is ABSOLUTELY the best site; I’ve used it since 1998 and have always been impressed with it.

13 Responses to “Any interest in a Hanks fantasy football league?”

  1. FanProphet Says:

    Keep me posted. I have a couple of ideas that you may also be interested in for fantasy football. Keep in touch with the league.

    BTW, you have a cool site here. I see you have a Weight Loss Challenge. Cool! I also do personal training.

    FanProphet

  2. Flagan Says:

    Sign me up!!!

  3. b w Says:

    When does it start?

  4. b w Says:

    I guess a better question is, is their a draft and if so, when?

  5. Bryan Hanks Says:

    BW — we’ll probably start the draft after the first week of preseason and it would be of the e-mail variety (meaning you make you have two hours to make your pick). One of my leagues is like that and I’ve been a part of it for 11 years or so. It usually takes a week to 10 days to finish it, but it’s a blast. Or we could do a live online draft or even meet and do it. When we get 12 folks who want in, we’ll make those decisions.

    Right now, here are the teams:

    Mine
    Flagan

    By the way — you have to come up with a cool team name, too.

  6. b w Says:

    I am in.

  7. Bryan Hanks Says:

    Updated teams:

    Me
    Flagan
    BW

    Nine spots to go.

  8. heelatious Says:

    Count me in Hanks.

  9. Bryan Hanks Says:

    Updated teams:

    Me
    Flagan
    BW
    Heelatious
    The Kid

    Seven spots left

  10. Taplie Coile Says:

    Let’s do it. I’m in.

  11. Charlie K. Says:

    I’m in. Why can’t I sign up yet, though?

  12. Bryan Hanks Says:

    Updated teams:

    Me
    Flagan
    BW
    Heelatious
    The Kid
    Taplie Coile
    Charlie K.

    Five spots left

  13. b w Says:

    Come on Wade. Get it

Leave a comment